Shortlist Unveiled for NED Awards 2024

Shortlist Unveiled for NED Awards 2024
Pls share this post

Listen to this article
Shortlist Unveiled for NED Awards 2024

Next month, the pinnacle of Britain’s boardroom excellence will be honored at the 2024 Non-Executive Director Awards, hosted by Peel Hunt.

The prestigious event will take place at Claridge’s in central London, where the winners will be unveiled.

In the FTSE 100 category, contenders include Thérèse Esperdy from Imperial Brands; Andy Higginson representing JD Sports; Sir Andrew Mackenzie from Shell; Roberto Quarta of WPP; and Paul Walker from Relx.

Vying for the FTSE All-Share accolade are notable figures such as Charles Allen from THG; Colin Day of Premier Foods; Melanie Gee associated with Syncona; Nigel Stein from Inchcape; and Vijay Thakrar from Treatt.

READ ALSO  Trump wants the Supreme Court justices he appointed to treat him 'fair' in his Colorado appeal

In the FTSE Aim classification, the competition features accomplished individuals like Ken Fry from Alpha FMC; Penny Judd representing LendInvest; Steve Smith associated with Kitwave Group; Donna Troy from FD Technologies; and Malcolm Wall of Eagle Eye Solutions.

The NED to Watch category showcases rising talents, including Dupsy Abiola from Essentra; Dorothy Burwell representing Pennon; Manju Malhotra from Workspace Group; Salma Shah associated with Mitie; and Sarah Wall from Sixty Bricks.

In the private equity and private equity-backed sector, standout contenders include Paul Hemsley from Propertymark; Peter Hubbard representing The Exeter; Mike McTighe of Together Financial; Alison Thain from Sage Homes; and Dorothy Thompson of InstaVolt.

READ ALSO  The woman who inspired 'Mean Girls' now helps adults in corporate America deal with high school-level drama

Recognizing contributions in the not-for-profit and public service domain, nominees include Julie Baddeley from Chapter Zero; Harry Brünjes associated with the English National Opera; Stephen Hill representing the Alzheimer’s Society; Jim Irvine from Debra; and Jack Pringle of Riba.

Read more:
Shortlist Unveiled for NED Awards 2024


Pls share this post
Previous articleEx-Kansas City Chiefs player helps veterans, first responders overcome mental health struggles
Next articleA trucker quit his job minutes after he and his wife both won lottery prizes